Bookworm-ing

I’m not really a fan of story books (and what I mean by “story books” would be the novel genre like Twilight, Harry Potter and The Other Books, Missing Series of Meg Cabot, and John Irving’s A Widow For One Year. For one reason, it does not interest me as much as non-fictional knowing that I can follow a good story on TV and cinema (or torrent), fully-imaged and excellently illustrated complete with sound and visual effects).

Since I’ve got a couple of 3 to 4 purchased books from Booksale since last year, I guess I can purchase one or 2 more. Maybe bookworm-ing over novels after dipping for quite a very few times in 6 years is a good idea, just to get my imagination up and running not only for reality-idealization but also for the opposite.

Does anybody recommend a good novel?

2 comments on “Bookworm-ing

  1. Zen says:

    Hmm. I would recommend The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern which has become one of my favourite reads of 2012. There’s also Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend by Matthew Green, or Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card if you’re interested in sci-fi. =]

    • vicrandom says:

      Wow… Although I have no idea about who those authors are (except for Erin, I’ve heard him once, I guess) but will be sure to check your recos out. Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

