Lazada Ph: Great help is just a phone call away Review


I called LazadaPH’s customer service line because I hate reading instructions. I simply don’t have the patience. I think it’s boring and just a waste of time. Especially if I know that there’s help available. I like calling customer service to get the information that I need instead of going through FAQs and fine prints to figure it out myself. My years of dealing with customer service people on the phone has refined my idea of what excellent customer service is and that made me a tough critic when it comes to the quality of service I am getting. I am a stickler for details. I notice miscellaneous stuff like the customer service rep’s tone of voice, attitude and use of language. My customer service standard is simply high. Period.
So I gave Lazada Philippines a buzz to ask a whole bunch of questions. Lots of questions that I even got myself an actual laundry list of items that I want to clarify before I take the plunge. I knew that Lazada is pretty new in the game so this time I decided to cut them some slack and lowered my so called high customer service standards. Albeit I didn’t expect much I must say that I was impressed. The gentleman I was speaking with on the phone answering my questions and walking me through the details was very patient, all clued up and very professional. I talk up a storm but he never got intimated, not even a tiny bit. I was surprised that the call didn’t feel like a stiff business call but rather a light and fun interaction which is not the case when I am dealing with other companies. You can really tell that Lazada took the time to do things right by having well trained customer service representatives manning their phones. The challenge right now is consistency but I know a great company like Lazada will not stop at just meeting expectations but rather continuously exceed them. Awesome job guys! Y’all deserve a pat on the back.

2 comments on “Lazada Ph: Great help is just a phone call away Review

  1. mary romita pascua says:

    just be the best ……………..

  2. maricar says:

    it is great to call at the customer service of LAZADA. PH because the customer service representative will assist and give information on the product you want to know. This Customer service will satisfy all the needs of the customer.

Leave a Reply

